Student’s Council

  • Students of the College constructively participate in the functioning of the College.
  • The College Students Council is the apex student body. Members are nominated to the Council on the basis of merit and they hold office for that year. The student members elect amongst themselves the Secretary of the Council.
  • The College Students Council also nominates two students on the IQAC – the Internal Quality Assurance Cell of the College.
  • The Council meets at regular intervals and considers opinions and suggestions of students related to various aspects of College functioning. Issues, if any, are discussed at meetings with the Principal.

In addition, the Council is actively involved in organizing:

  • The Teachers Day function
  • The Library book exhibition
  • Razzmatazz – a two-day annual College festival
  • The Annual Prize distribution function
  • The Third Year students farewell
  • A Year Book containing photographs of the outgoing Third Year students is compiled and published by the Council as a memoir.

Teachers In-charge

Dr. Ms. Padmaja Ganpatye (In-charge)

Mr. Mubeen Shaikh

Ms. Bandita Singh

Ms. Reshma Rajput


Organizing Committee:

Chairperson: Ms. Shelcy Gonsalves

Treasurer  :   Mr. Arvind Shukla

Joint Secretary : Ms. Riya Mishra